Project July

On July 3rd, I was having Pfirsichspritzer at Café Leonardo in Alterlaa in the 23rd district of Vienna.

I got there because a few days earlier, I’d come across a quite inspiring speech on the TED-website: Google-engineer Matt Cutts presented a potential and not intimidating way to make a little change to your life. You think of something you’ve never done before, and then do it for the next 30 days. No further rules.

So I figured out my first 30-day-project for the month of July: Every day, I will go to a place I’ve never been before and would probably never go to if it wasn’t for the project.

To give it some structure, I decided to simply count down the districts of Vienna – from the 23rd to the 1st, and then figure out what to do with the remaining seven days.

About Sophie Lenz

I like: towns, books, web 2.0, web 3.0, linguistics, computer sciences, autumn, gin tonic, sarcasm, trains, Harry Potter, blogs, theories & concepts, square numbers, purple, green & turquoise, llamas, polar bears & owls, verbs & prepositions, agglutinative languages I don't like: spiders, heat, celery, handicrafts, TV, adjectives, salsa music, chickflicks, beach holidays, ironing, clubbing, motorcycles, slow people, the countryside, whiskey, talking on the phone
This entry was posted in 30-day-challenge, July, Vienna. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

